innovator's symposium poster presentations

Don’t Wait, Vaccinate! 
Lucas County Health Center 
Amy McCurdy Amccurdy@lchcia.com

Congestive Heart Failure 
Myrtue Medical Center Rural Health Clinics 
Kim Burchett kburchett@myrtuemedical.org

Taking the "Pain" Out of Pain Management
Sanford Health Oakes Clinic 
Amber Sorum amber.sorum@sanfordhealth.org

Transforming Care
Henderson Health Care Services 
Darcy Ost dost@hendersonhealth.org

Expanded Hours of Care 
Huron Clinic 
Leanne Kopfmann admin@huronclinic.com

Out With the Old and In with the New: Helping Our patients Through the Transition!
Salina Regional Health Center 
Kimberly K Garman kgarman@ramchealth.org

Readmission Reduction Program and Fall Prevention Program 
Reedsburg Area Medical Center 

Population Health Management-Putting Care in Coordination
Lucas County Health Center 
Amy McCurdy amccurdy@lchcia.com

Reducing Emergency Department Utilization
Northeast Iowa Family Practice Center 
Dana Forrester dforrester@neimef.org

PRAPARE: Protocol for Responding to & Assessing Patients' Assets, Risks, & Experiences
Primary Healthcare at MercyOne 
Inmelda De Avila ideavila@phcinc.net

It Takes a Team: Optimization of Transitional Care Management Project 2019
Divine Savior Healthcare 
Jill Lindwall jlindwall@wchq.org

Transitioning from Patient-Centered Connected Care to Patient-Centered Medical Home
First Chiropractic Centers, PC
Dr. Tom Stotz bckcker@gmailcom

Connecting Care In a Rural Community
Newman Regional Health Medical Partners 
Aubrey Arnold aarnold@newmanrh.org

Right Care, Right Place, Right Time: Empowering Patients to Manage Their Own Health
Bacon County Community Care Center and Nicholls Family Healthcare
Kyle Southerland ksoutherland@bchsi.org

Lidgerwood Clinic Establishing Process for ED/Inpatient Discharge Follow-Up
Sanford Health 
Kara Trom kara.trom@sanfordhealth.org

Transitional Care Management
Myrtue Medical Center 
Kim Burchett kburchett@myrtuemedical.org

Improving Continuity of Care with Clinical Pharmacist Discharge Counseling
Orange City Area Health System 
 Randi Sayles randi.sayles@ochealthsystem.org

Automated Patient Reminders
Primary Healthcare Inc 
Jenny Brown jbrown1@phcinc.net

Trek to Transformation
Inpatient Physcian Associates
Pam Shelbourne pam.shelbourn@bryanhealth.org

Transitional Care Versus Continuity
Lamar Medical Center
Cynthia Harris Charris@gha.org

Enhancing Patient Engagement Through Trauma-Informed Quality Improvement
Caritas Clinics, Inc. 
Jana Zaudke jana.zaudke@caritasclinics.org

Decreasing Emergency Department Utilization Among Community Mental Health Center Consumers
Valeo Behavioral Health Care 
Laura Sidlinger lsidlinger@valeotopeka.org

Adult Primary Care Diabetes Management Improvement: Identifying Trends/Gaps in Patient Care
Sanford Health Oakes Clinic 
Shelly Arneson shelly.arneson@sanfordhealth.org

Coordination of Care with the Use of Secure Electronic Messaging
Huron Regional Medical Center Physicians Clinic 
Jennifer Kalahar jkalahar@huronregional.org

Improving Patient Safety: Implementing a Clinical Pharmacist-Led Anticoagulation Clinic
Orange City Area Health System 
Amy Van Gorp amy.vangorp@ochealthsystem.org

Childhood Immunizations
Primay Health Care, Inc.
Erica S. Carrick ecarrick@phcinc.net

Reducing all cause 30-day Readmissions
Saunders Medical Center 
Ansley Zaloudek azaloudek@smcne.com

Closing the Loop: Improving Communication & Referral Management
OBGYN Partners of Augusta
Haley Hellickson hhellickson@obgynaugusta.com

Increasing Childhood Immunizations: Don't Put Your Foot in Your Mouth…Learn the Truth About Childhood Immunizations
Phillips County Health Systems 
Kelly Cote kcote@phillipshospital.org

IM-POWER: How Workflow Revitalization Led to Improved Team-Based Care
Associated Physicians, LLP ?
Kimberly Zielke kimz@apmadison.com

It Takes A Village: Transforming Care for Patients with Diabetes
Sanford Valley City and Enderlin 
Wendy Hager wendy.hager@sanfordhealth.org

Developing the WOW Experience
Mabee Eye Clinic 
Mary Jager mary.mabeeclinic@midconetwork.com

Improving Cancer Screenings at Primary Health Care: The "Green Sheets"
Primary Health Care 
Michelle Robbins mrobbins@phcinc.net

Sonography Following Ureteroscopy Cases
Urology, P.C.
Jenna Stratman jennas@lincolnurologypc.com

Chronic Care Management
Mary Lanning Healthcare 
Tessa Cline tessa.cline@marylanning.org

Improving Quality Measures with Patient Engagement and Education
Holy Family Medical Associates 
Brenda Thanel bthanel@holyfamilymedical.com

Colorectal Cancer Screening: Finding Innovative Ways to Increase Screening Rates
Sanford Health Watertown Clinic 
Carrie Hawley Carrie.hawley@sanfordhealth.org

Utilization of Patient Navigator to Improve Colorectal Screening Rates
Sanford Bemidji, Cass Lake, and Walker Family Practice 
Hadeel Tanash Hadeel.Tanash@SanfordHealth.org

Improving Colorectal Cancer Screening Rates
Sanford Clinic Wahpeton 
Brittany Jaehning brittany.jaehning@sanfordhealth.org