Board of Directors

IHC convenes stakeholder groups from across the state to build a culture of health and inform, promote and enhance the work of the organization. Representatives include hospitals, physicians, nurses, pharmacy, long-term care, health systems, businesses, community leaders and performance improvement. The collective expertise from this group and the board gives the organization a unique advantage to transform the healthcare landscape.

Board Officers - Executive Committee

Michael Romano, MD – Chair
Chief Medical Officer
Nebraska Health Network

Brian Dieter, FACHE – Secretary/Treasurer
President and CEO 
Mary Greeley Medical Center

Gerard Clancy, MD – Vice-Chair
Senior Associate for External Affairs
University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Jennifer Bryant – 2024 Executive Committee Appointee
President and Lead Consultant
Human Pivot Consulting

Shannon Strickler – 2024 Executive Committee Appointee

President and CEO
LegalAge Iowa



Board Members

Steve Churchill

Iowa Medical Society

Laura Jackson
EVP Health Equity, Access and Improvement

Robert Kruse, MD 
State Medical Director
Iowa Dept of Health and Human Services 

Pat Merryweather-Arges
Executive Director
Project Patient Care

Chris Mitchell
President and CEO
Iowa Hospital Association

Christina Taylor, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Clover Health

Maria Volante

President and Certified Birkman Consultant
Volante Consulting

Julie White
President and Founder
Tapestry Solutions

Aaron Wiese

Hy-Vee, Inc.


IHC Staff

Thomas C. Evans, MD
President and CEO
Iowa Healthcare Collaborative

Chris Evans, FACHE
Chief Operations Officer
Iowa Healthcare Collaborative

Jen Brockman, MHA, BSN, RN
Chief Clinical Program Officer
Iowa Healthcare Collaborative